Removal Notice:Please be informed that starting from 7 June 2021, our company has been moved to 1901A, 19/F, NEO, 123 Hoi Bun Road, Kwun Tong, Kowloon, Hong Kong. All telephone and fax number will remain unchanged.

Privacy Policy and Personal Information Collection Statement (“PICS”)

China Ping An Insurance (HK) Co., Ltd (referred to hereinafter as the "Company") recognises its responsibilities in relation to the collection, holding, processing, use and/or transfer of personal data under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) ("PDPO"). Personal data will be collected only for lawful and relevant purposes and all practicable steps will be taken to ensure that personal data held by the Company is accurate. The Company will take all practicable steps to ensure security of the personal data and to avoid unauthorised or accidental access, erasure or other use.

Please note that if you do not provide us with your personal data, we may not be able to provide the information, products or services you need or process your request.

  1. PURPOSES FOR COLLECTING PERSONAL DATA

    From time to time it is necessary for the Company to collect your personal data which may be used, stored, processed, transferred, disclosed or shared by us for the purposes ("Purposes") of the following:

    1. offering, providing and marketing to you the products/services of the Company, other companies of the Ping An Group ("our affiliates") or our business partners (please see further details in "Use and provision of personal data in direct marketing"), and administering, maintaining, managing and operating such products/services;
    2. processing and evaluating any applications or requests made by you for products/services offered by the Company and our affiliates;
    3. providing subsequent services to you, including but not limited to arranging contract of insurance, administering the policies issued, requests for addition, alternation or deletion of insurance benefits or insured members, setting up of direct debit facilities as well as cancellation, renewal, or reinstatement of insurance policies.
    4. any purposes in connection with any claims made by or against or otherwise involving you in respect of any products/services provided by the Company and/or our affiliates, including but not limited to investigation, processing, adjudicating and defending insurance claims;
    5. detecting and preventing fraud (whether or not relating to the products/services provided by the Company and/or our affiliates);
    6. designing products/services for customers;
    7. conducting market research for statistical or other purposes;
    8. matching any data held which relates to you from time to time for any of the purposes listed herein;
    9. making disclosure as required by any applicable law, rules, regulations, codes of practice or guidelines or to assist in law enforcement purposes, investigations by police or other government or regulatory authorities in Hong Kong or elsewhere;
    10. conducting identity and/or credit checks and/or debt collection;
    11. complying with the laws of any applicable jurisdiction;
    12. carrying out other services in connection with the operation of the Company's business; and
    13. other purposes directly relating to any of the above.
  2. TRANSFER OF PERSONAL DATA

    Personal data will be kept confidential but the Company may, for the purposes set out in the above, transfer your personal data to:

    1. any of our affiliates, any person associated with the Company, any reinsurance company, claims investigation company, your broker, industry association or federation, financial institution in Hong Kong or elsewhere and in this regard you consent to the transfer of your data outside of Hong Kong;
    2. any person (including private investigators) in connection with any claims made by or against or otherwise involving you in respect of any products/services provided by the Company and/or our affiliates;
    3. any agent, contractor or third party who provides administrative, technology or other services (including direct marketing services) to the Company and/or our affiliates in Hong Kong or elsewhere and who has a duty of confidentiality to the same;
    4. credit reference agencies or, in the event of default, debt collection agencies;
    5. any actual or proposed assignee, transferee, participant or sub-participant of our rights or business;
    6. any government department or other appropriate governmental or regulatory authority in Hong Kong or elsewhere; and.
    7. the following persons who may collect and use the data only as reasonably necessary to carry out any of the Purposes specified above: adjusters and surveyors, agents and brokers, employers, health care professionals, hospitals, accountants, financial advisors, solicitors, organisations that consolidate claims and underwriting information for the insurance industry, fraud prevention organisations, other insurance companies (whether directly or through fraud prevention organisation or other persons named in this paragraph), the police and databases or registers (and their operators) used by the insurance industry to analyse and check data provided against existing data.

    Transfer of your personal data will only be made for one or more of the Purposes specified above. Such information may be transferred to a place outside Hong Kong.

    For our policy on using your personal data for marketing purposes, please see the section below "Use and provision of personal data in direct marketing".

    Our website will record your visit to analyse the number of visitors and general usage situation, and some data will be collected through “Cookies”. Cookies are a small piece of data file which can automatically install in the web browser of visitors computers for future searching. Cookies can enhance the website usage through your storage of individual preferences, and to provide you better online experience. Cookies is a collection of nameless collective statistical data, it does not include names or addresses or allow third parties to access your data through telephone, email or other ways. Most browsers have preset cookies functions. If you want to close cookies function or get notification before using Cookies, you can change your browser settings. However, this change may disable you to enter all interfaces of our website.

  3. USE OF PERSONAL DATA IN DIRECT MARKETING

    The Company intends to:

    1. use your name, contact details, products and services portfolio information, transaction pattern and behaviour, financial background and demographic data held by the Company from time to time for direct marketing;
    2. conduct direct marketing (including but not limited to providing reward, loyalty or privileges programmes) in relation to the following classes of products and services that the Company, our affiliates, our co-branding partners and our business partners may offer:
      1. insurance, banking, provident fund or scheme, financial services, securities and related products and services;
      2. products and services on health, wellness and medical, food and beverage, sporting activities, membership, entertainment, spa and similar relaxation activities, travel and transportation, household, apparel, education, social networking, media and car related services;
    3. the above products and services may be provided by the Company and/or:
      1. any of our affiliates;
      2. third party financial institutions;
      3. the business partners or co-branding partners of the Company and/or affiliates providing the products and services;
      4. third party reward, loyalty or privileges programme providers supporting the Company or any of the above listed entities.
    4. in addition to marketing the above products and services, the Company also intends to provide the data described in (i) above to all and or any of the persons described in (iii) above for use by them in marketing those products and services, and the Company requires your written consent (which includes an indication of no objection for that purpose);

    Before using your personal data for the purposes and providing to the transferees set out above, the Company must obtain your consent, and only after having obtained such consent, may use and provide your personal data for any promotional or marketing purpose.

    You may in future withdraw your consent to the use and provision of your personal data for direct marketing.

    If you wish to withdraw your consent, please inform us in writing to the address in the section on "Access and Correction of Personal Data".

  4. ACCESS AND CORRECTION OF PERSONAL DATA

    In accordance with the Ordinance, you have the right to check whether the Company holds personal data about you and if the Company holds such data, and to require the Company to provide a copy of such data (data access right) and to correct the data which is inaccurate. Requests for access and corrections or for information regarding policies and practices and kinds of data held by the Company should be made in writing to the Personal Data Privacy Officer of the Company at the following address or fax number:

    China Ping An Insurance (HK) Co., Ltd.
    Personal Data Privacy Officer
    1901A, 19/F, NEO, 123 Hoi Bun Road, Kwun Tong, Kowloon
    Fax: (852) 2802 0018

    The Company has the right to charge a reasonable administrative fee for the processing of any data access request.

    The Company retains the right to change the PICS without prior notice.

    In the event of any discrepancies between the English and Chinese versions of the PICS, the English version shall prevail. For more details, please visit http://www.pingan.com.hk/about/privacy/lang/en


Updated on 13Jun 2022

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our website. By continuing to browse this site, you give consent for cookies to be used. For more details please read our Privacy Policy

搬遷啟示:本公司謹定於2021年6月7日起遷往香港九龍觀塘海濱道123號綠景NEO 19樓1901A室。所有電郵、電話及傳真號碼則維持不變。

私隱政策及收集個人資料聲明(「本聲明」)

中國平安保險(香港)有限公司(下稱 “本公司” ) 明白其就《個人資料(私隱)條例》(香港法例第 486 章) (“條例”)收集、持有、處理、使用和/或轉移個人資料所負有的責任。本公司僅將為合法和相關的目的收集個人資料,並將採取一切切實可行的步驟,確保本公司所持個人資料的準確性。本公司將採取一切可行的步驟,確保個人資料的安全性,及避免發生未經授權或意外而擅自取得、刪除或另行使用個人資料 的情況。

敬請注意,如果閣下不向本公司提供閣下的個人資料,我們可能無法提供閣下所需的資料、產品或服務, 或無法處理閣下的要求。

  1. 個人資料收集目的

    本公司不時有必要收集閣下的個人資料, 並可能就下列各項目的有關目的(目的)而供本公司使用、存儲、轉移、披露或共享該等個人資料:

    1. 向閣下推介、提供和營銷本公司、平安集團的其他公司( “平安關聯方”)或本公司的商業合作夥伴之產品/服務,以及提供、維持、管理和操作該等產品/服務;
    2. 處理和評估閣下就本公司及平安關聯方所提供之產品/服務提出的任何申請或要求;
    3. 向閣下提供後續服務,包括但不限於處理保單、 管理已發出的保單、要求增加、更改或刪除保障項目或受保成員,訂立直接付款安排及保單取消、更新或復效申請;
    4. 與就本公司和或平安關聯方提供的任何產品/服務而由閣下或針對閣下提出的或者其他涉及閣下的任何索賠相關的任何目的,包括索賠調查、處理、判定保險索償及就索償抗辯;
    5. 偵測和防止欺詐行為(無論是否與就由本公司及或平安關聯方提供的產品/服務有關);
    6. 為客戶設計產品/服務;
    7. 為統計或其他目的進行市場研究;
    8. 不時就本條款所列的任何目的核對所持有的與閣下有關的任何資料;
    9. 作出任何適用法律、規則、規例、實務守則或指引所要求的披露或協助在香港或香港以外其他地方的警方或其他政府或監管機構執法及進行調查;
    10. 進行身份和或信用核查和/或債務追收;
    11. 遵守任何適用的司法管轄區的法律;
    12. 開展與本公司業務經營有關的其他服務;及
    13. 與上述任何目的直接有關的其他目的。
  2. 個人資料的轉移

    存於本公司的個人資料會保密,但本公司可能會向以下各方透露該等資料作本聲明上述所列出的用途:

    1. 位於香港或香港以外其他地方的任何平安關聯方、本公司的任何相關聯人士、任何再保險公司、索賠調查公司、閣下之保險經紀、行業協會或聯會或金融機構,以及就此方面而言, 閣下同意將閣下的資料轉移至香港境外;
    2. 與就本公司和/或平安關聯方提供的任何產品/服務而由閣下或針對閣下提出的或者其他涉及閣下的任何索賠相關的任何人士(包括私家偵探);
    3. 在香港或香港以外其他地方向本公司和/或平安關聯方提供行政,技術或其他服務(包括直接促銷服務)並對個人資料負有保密義務的任何代理、承包商或第三方;
    4. 信貸資料機構或(在出現拖欠還款的情況下)追討欠款公司;
    5. 本公司權利或業務的任何實際或建議的承讓人、受讓方、參與者或次參與者;
    6. 在香港或香港以外其他地方的任何政府部門或其他適當的政府或監管機關;及
    7. 在有合理需要履行任何上述有關目的之情況下, 以下人士: 查磡及定損員、代理和經紀、僱主、醫護專業人士、醫院、會計師、財務顧問、律師、整合保險業申訴和承保資料的組織、防欺詐組織、其他保險公司(無論是直接地,或是通過防欺詐組織或本段中指名的其他人士)、警察、和保險業就現有資料而對所提供的資料作出分析和檢查的數據庫或登記冊(及其運營者)。

    閣下的個人資料將僅為上文中規定的個人或多個有關目的而被轉移。該等資料可能被轉移至香港境外。

    如欲了解本公司為促銷目的使用閣下的個人資料的政策,請參閱下文 “在直接促銷中使用及將其個人資料提供予其他人士"部份。

    閣下到訪本網站時,網站會作紀錄,以分析網站的訪客人數及一般使用狀況,而當中部份資料將透過「Cookies」方式收集。Cookies是載有小量資料的檔案,自動儲存於訪客所用電腦內安裝的互聯網瀏覽器,可供本網站日後檢索。Cookies有助加強網站用途,透過儲存閣下對網站個別版面的喜好,以便我們為閣下營造更理想的線上體驗。Cookies收集的是不記名的集體統計資料,並不包括姓名或地址或能讓他人透過電話、電郵或任何其他途徑聯絡閣下的資料。大部分瀏覽器版本均預設啟動Cookies的功能,如閣下欲關閉Cookies或於使用Cookies的功能前獲得通知,可更改瀏覽器的設定,但更改後閣下未必能進入本網站的所有版面。

  3. 在直接促銷中使用個人資料

    本公司有意:

    1. 使用本公司不時持有的閣下的姓名、聯絡資料、產品及服務的組合資料、交易模式及行為、財政背景及人口統計數據以進行直接促銷;
    2. 就本公司,平安關聯方,本公司合作品牌夥伴及商業合作夥伴可能提供關於下列類別的服務及產品而進行直接促銷(包括但不限於提供獎賞、客戶或會員或優惠計劃):
      1. 保險、銀行、公積金或公積金計劃、金融服務、證券和相關產品及服務;
      2. 健康、保健及醫療、餐飲、體育運動及會員服務、娛樂、健身浴或類似的休閒活動、旅遊及交通、家居、服裝、教育、社交網絡、媒體的汽車有關服務;
    3. 以上服務及產品將會由本公司及或以下機構提供:
      1. 任何平安關聯方;
      2. 第三方金融機構;
      3. 本公司或平安關聯方的商業合作夥伴或合作品牌夥伴;
      4. 向本公司或任何以上所列機構提供支援的第三方獎賞、客戶或會員或優惠計劃提供者;
    4. 除由本公司促銷上述服務及產品外,本公司亦有意將上文(i) 所述的資料提供予上文 (iii) 段部份所述的全部或任何人士,以供該等人士在促銷該等服務及產品中使用,而本公司為此目的須獲得客戶書面同意(包括表示不反對)。

    在使用閣下的個人資料作上述所述的目的或提供予上文所述的人士之前, 本公司須得到閣下的同意, 及只在獲得閣下的同意後方可使用閣下的個人資料及提供予其他人士作任何推廣及促銷用途。

    閣下日後可撤回閣下的同意, 請發信至下文 “個人資料的查閱及更正權利” 部份所列的地址通知本公司。

  4. 個人資料的查閱及更正權利

    根據條例規定,閣下有權查詢本公司是否持有閣下的個人資料及要求索取該等資料的複本(查閱資料要求),並要求本公司就不準確的資料作出更正。閣下如欲行使有關權利,請以書面形式經以下聯絡方法向本公司的個人資料保障主任提出:

    中國平安保險(香港)有限公司
    個人資料私隱主任
    香港九龍觀塘海濱道123號綠景NEO 19樓1901A室
    傳真: 2802 0018

    根據條例,本公司有權就辦理任何查閱資料要求收取合理費用。

    本公司保留修改本聲明的權利而不另行通知。

    本聲明的中英文版本如有任何歧異或不一致,一概以英文版本為準。英文版本可於本公司網頁瀏覽 http://www.pingan.com.hk/about/privacy/lang/en


更新於2022年6月13日

我們透過使用Cookie以評估您在我們網站的使用情況,為您提供最佳的網站體驗。如果你繼續瀏覽本網站,即表示您接受我們使用Cookie來收集數據。了解更多